- Crime & Justice Electronic Data Abstracts
This provides information about crime, criminal offenders, victims, and how justice operates on all levels of government. These datasets can be accessed through Excel spreadsheets in compressed zip files.
- Data and Information Services Center
This page provides quantitative and numeric data for research purposes within the social sciences field. These datasets are available through Excel.
- Social Science Data Collection (SSDC)
This Stanford University page provides links to various types of social science information. These datasets are available through Excel.
- United States Mortality Rates by County 1980-2014
This dataset provides estimates for cause-specific age-standardized mortality rates at the county level for each state, the District of Columbia, and the United States as a whole for 1980-2014 (quinquennial), as well as the changes in rates during this period. This information is accessible through Excel.
- Social Science Data Resources
This Yale Library Research Guide provides links to websites that provide a lot of social science research data. While some of the datasets are restricted, all the available ones are downloaded as CSV files.
- The Armed Conflict Location & Event Data
The ACLED collects data on all reported political violence and protest events across various different continents. The datasets can be accessed through Excel.
- The Association of Religion Data Archives
The ARDA has data sets that focus on religion in America as well as internationally.
These datasets can be accessed through Excel or other formats.