Market Research
- Introduction to Market Research
- Industry Information
- Detailed Company Information
- SWOT Analysis
- Statista This link opens in a new window
- Local Competition
- Major Competition
- Demographics
- Business Articles
- FactSet database (CBA students/faculty only) This link opens in a new window
- More Resources
- Citations
- RefWorks This link opens in a new window
- New York Times This link opens in a new window
- International News
Databases
We have access to many industry profiles, but each publisher has their own division of businesses into industries and not all industries have profiles in all the profile collections. It is worthwhile to check them all even if you find information on your industry in one of them. Different publishers, different information!
- IBISWorldIBISWorld is a collection of industry profiles that are detailed down to small industries. Each profile has general statistics and includes analysis. The profiles are for the U.S. but the analysis can apply internationally. First place to look for industry information.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier is the world’s definitive scholarly business database, providing indexing and abstracts for more than twice as many active, peer-reviewed, business related journals as any other database. Business Source® Premier offers indexing and abstracts for the 350 most important scholarly journals back to 1965 or the first published issue. This database includes searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Premier is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics and economics.
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new windowBusiness, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
This database is the most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Look in Company Profiles of a Competitor to find more Competitors
- Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new windowCompany profile information on 40,000 public and non-public companies, includes: overview, history, fact sheet, financial data, competitors, products & operations, subsidiaries & affiliates, and key executives.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier is the world’s definitive scholarly business database, providing indexing and abstracts for more than twice as many active, peer-reviewed, business related journals as any other database. Business Source® Premier offers indexing and abstracts for the 350 most important scholarly journals back to 1965 or the first published issue. This database includes searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Premier is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics and economics.
- Last Updated: Jul 25, 2024 10:28 AM
- URL: https://guides.rider.edu/market
- Print Page
Subjects: Business