CMP-125 (Peters, Spring 2024)

(Library) One Search: cross-searches all of the library's resources, including books, ebooks, scores, streaming audio and video, journal articles, other electronic resources, and more!

Catalog (Tab)/Books & More (Purple Button): Search for books, ebooks, DVDs, CDs, and more.

• Also links to the classic catalog for more precise searching and access to author and subject indexes
• Access to Library One Search, so you can add in articles to your search.

Reserves: Access physical items your professors have set aside for all to use. 2-hour in-library use or short-term loans only.

Databases: Search for articles through individual databases or indexes. Browse by subject or select from A-Z list. Provides access to:

• General databases, such as Academic Search Premier
• Specific subject databases, such as PsycInfo, ERIC, ABI Inform, and Naxos Music Library.
• The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal

Journals: Search by journal title to see if the Libraries have print or electronic access to the journal, magazine, or newspaper.

Research Guides: Find research guides created by your librarians for your course or subject area.

FAQs: Immediate answers to common library questions.

Ask a Librarian: Chat, email, text a librarian. Find out who your subject librarian is!

Interlibrary Loan: Log in here to request a book, book chapter, or article that we do not own or have immediate access to through a database--or to check on an existing request.

Study Room Reservation: Book a study room (FAQ here)

Tech at the Library:  VR and more!