Skip to main content

Ask a Librarian

We can help! We are specialists in the organization and retrieval of information as well as our respective subjects.

Subject Librarians

Department/Program

Librarian

Campus Phone

Email

Schedule an appointment 

Accounting

Diane K. Campbell

(609) 895-5729

dcampbell@rider.edu

Biology & Behavioral Neuroscience

Patricia H. Dawson

(609) 896-5114

pdawson@rider.edu

Center for International Education (CIE)

Ma Lei Hsieh

(609) 896-5241

mhsieh@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment  

Center for International Education (CIE)

Kathryn Holden

(609) 896-5110

holden@rider.edu

    Email or call for an appointment 

Chemistry, Biochemistry, And Physics

Patricia H. Dawson

(609) 896-5114

pdawson@rider.edu

Choral Music

Jane Nowakowski

(609) 921-7100 x8305

nowakows@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment   

College of Continuing Studies

Heather A. Dalal

‚Äč

(609) 895-5731

hdalal@rider.edu

Communication and Journalism

Ma Lei Hsieh

(609) 896-5241

mhsieh@rider.edu

 Email or call for an appointment 

Composition

Robert Terrio

(609) 921-7100 x8296

rterrio@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment  

Educational Opportunity Program (EOP)

Sharon Q. Yang

(609) 895-5730

yangs@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment  

English

Melissa A. Hofmann

(609) 895-5637

mhofmann@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment  

Finance And Economics

Diane K. Campbell

(609) 895-5729

dcampbell@rider.edu

Foreign Languages and Literature

Kathryn Holden

(609) 896-5110

holden@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment  

Gender and Sexuality Studies

Melissa A. Hofmann

(609) 895-5637

mhofmann@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment 

Geological, Environmental, and Marine Sciences (GEMS)

Patricia H. Dawson

(609) 896-5114

pdawson@rider.edu

Graduate Business

Diane K. Campbell

(609) 895-5729

dcampbell@rider.edu

Graduate Education, Leadership, and Counseling

Robert J. Lackie

(609) 895-5626

rlackie@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment  

Graduate Education, Leadership, and Counseling

Heather A. Dalal

(609) 895-5731

hdalal@rider.edu


Health Sciences

Patricia H. Dawson

(609) 896-5114

pdawson@rider.edu

History

Robert J. Congleton

(609) 896-5248

rcongleton@rider.edu

Hymnology

Jane Nowakowski

(609) 921-7100 x8305

nowakows@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment 

Information Systems and Supply Chain Management

Sharon Q. Yang

(609) 895-5730

yangs@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment 

Integrated Sciences and Math

Patricia H. Dawson

(609) 896-5114

pdawson@rider.edu

Management

Heather A. Dalal

(609) 895-5731

hdalal@rider.edu


Marketing, Advertising, and Legal Studies

Diane K. Campbell

(609) 895-5729

dcampbell@rider.edu

Mathematics

Patricia H. Dawson

(609) 896-5114

pdawson@rider.edu

Mcnair/Student Support Services

Robert J. Lackie

(609) 895-5626

rlackie@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment 

Music Education

Mi-Hye Chyun

(609) 921-7100 x8304

chyun@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment 

Nursing

Patricia H. Dawson

(609) 896-5114

pdawson@rider.edu

Organ

Kenneth Kauffman

(609) 921-7100 x8338

kkauffman@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment 

Philosophy

Robert J. Congleton

(609) 896-5248

rcongleton@rider.edu


On leave until June 2017

Piano

Kenneth Kauffman

(609) 921-7100 x8338

kkauffman@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment 

Piano

Mi-Hye Chyun

(609) 921-7100 x8304

chyun@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment 

Political Science

Robert J. Congleton

(609) 896-5248

rcongleton@rider.edu


On leave until June 2017

Psychology

Patricia H. Dawson

(609) 896-5114

pdawson@rider.edu

School of Fine and Performing Arts

Heather A. Dalal

(609) 895-5731

hdalal@rider.edu


School of Fine and Performing Arts

Kathryn Holden

(609) 896-5110

holden@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment 

Services for Students with Disabilities

Patricia H. Dawson

(609) 896-5114

pdawson@rider.edu

Sociology

Ma Lei Hsieh

(609) 896-5241

mhsieh@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment 

Undergraduate Teacher Education

Robert J. Lackie

(609) 895-5626

rlackie@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment 

Vocal Music

Kenneth Kauffman

(609) 921-7100 x8338

kkauffman@rider.edu

Email or call for an appointment