"African American Music Reference is bringing togther text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music."
"The Classical music reference library brings together reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music. Included are the reference titles Baker's dictionary of music, Baker's biographical dictionary of musicians, Baker's student encyclopedia of music and Women composers: music through the ages."
"The Garland encyclopedia of world music online is a comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. Each volume contains an overview of a geographic region, a survey of its musical heritage, and a description of specific musical genres, practices, and performances."
"Incorporates the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd Edition (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd Edition (2001), as well as all subsequent updates and emendations.
"Online since 2003, IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Now with over 5050 texts including 834 aria texts! "
"Current music periodical literature. The principal index to more than 600 music periodicals, including book reviews, record reviews, first performances, and obituaries. The database now includes the 1975, 1976, 1977 Music Index Cumulations. Access to this database is restricted to within Talbott Library."
"An international journal of abstracts in English of current scholarly literature on music in all languages including books, articles, commentaries, prefaces to editions, dissertations, and reviews. This database is available to students, faculty, and staff from Westminster Choir College of Rider University."
Links to a myriad of resources related to music, including historical musicology, ethnomusicology, music theory, composition, and performance practice. Entries include brief descriptions of the resource. Tagged by resource types and subjects.