The Holocaust and Genocide

The Anne Frank Center promotes the universal message of tolerance by developing a variety of educational programs, including exhibitions, workshops, and special events.

Learn about the Holocaust by engaging with a variety of sources from the period. Discover a diary, a letter, a newspaper article, or a policy paper; see a photograph, or watch film footage. Discuss the complex context from which the Holocaust emerged, and consider the importance of primary sources for understanding our world.

Collection of the testimonies of survivors of the Holocaust. For more than three decades its mission has stayed the same: to record and project the stories of those who were there.

Overview of the Holocaust provided by History.com

Sponsored by US Holocaust Memorial Museum offers historical photographs, maps, images, definitions, and audio clips.

Offers a collection of photos, diagrams, primary sources testimonies and documents.

A series of essays and other documents.

Delegates to the IHRA include many of the world’s leading scholars in the history of the Holocaust, the events that led to it and its legacy. The IHRA deploys their expertise to address the most pressing contemporary policy concerns relating to Holocaust education, research, and remembrance.
The IHRA’s network of experts in Holocaust education, research and remembrance consists of specialists in museology, pedagogy, history, archaeology, memorization and genocide studies, among many other disciplines.

JewishGen's Holocaust Database is a collection of databases containing information about Holocaust victims and survivors. It contains more than 2.75 million entries.

Coverage of the Holocaust.

Yad Vashem is an organization dedicated to the remembrance of the Holocaust through research, education, and documentation.

The largest North American repository of original documents on the Holocaust, the Archive is also one of the most important of its kind in the world.