JSTOR contains the full text of articles published in approximately 430 journals from the fields of arts and sciences, and business. Its archive spans from the first volume of the journal to within the past three to five years of the journal.
Currently, Project MUSE offers nearly 200 quality journal titles from some 30 scholarly publishers. ...Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others." Project MUSE includes the full content of each journal with the exception of advertisements.
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars." The online version contains references from the first volume to date. The print version is available in Moore Library from volume 15 to the current volume and can be found at call number Z1605.H23.
Provides indexing, abstracting, and selected full text to the Wilson databases for Business, Education, General Science, Humanities, Readers’ Guide, and the Social Sciences. Also includes selected full text to the Wilson databases for Applied Science & Technology, Art, Biological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, and Library Literature & Information Science.
Social Sciences Full Text™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. This resource provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals dating back as far as 1983—nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.
Provides global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication. In addition to the rich statistical databases are monographs, articles, surveys, questionnaires, quick facts and much more.
The bimonthly NACLA Report on the Americas provides policymakers, analysts, academics, organizers, journalists and religious and community groups with information on major trends in Latin America and its relations with the United States. The NACLA Report has been ahead of the curve on Latin American and Caribbean affairs since it was first published in 1967. NACLA's founders called for the development of a magazine that would "encourage in-depth research and journalism conducive to analysis and action."
The Library of Congress coliections encompasses Latin America, the Caribbean, Hispanics and Portuguese in the United States, the Iberian Peninsula, and other places where Iberian culture dominated and has survived. The Hispanic Division participates in the Library of Congress' ongoing exhibition program and contributes to its digitized collections.