Open Education Resources

AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperators. The OPAC describes the books, serials, audiovisuals, and other resources held by NAL and its Cooperators.

BioMed Central provides a collection of free, open access, mostly peer reviewed research articles from over 100 biomedical, medicine, health, biology and biotechnology related online journals. (Note: For a few journals, only the research content is free.)

Chemistry Central provides peer-reviewed open access research articles in chemistry published by, or in cooperation with, BioMed Central.

Cold Regions Bibliography contains over 220,000 bibliographic records on Antarctica, cold regions science and technology.

The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies provides access to 1,400 bibliographies of literature in computer science. The collection contains more than 1.4 million references to journal articles, conference papers, and technical reports; many records include abstracts and links to full-text documents; updated monthly.

ClinicalTrials.gov provides patients, family members, health care professionals, and members of the public easy access to regularly updated information on thousands of federally and privately supported clinical trials for a wide range of diseases and conditions. The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), through its National Library of Medicine (NLM), has developed this site in collaboration with all NIH Institutes and the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

DPLA connects people to the riches held within America’s libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions. All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format.

The Directory of Open Access Journals aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short a one stop shop for users to Open Access Journals.

ERIC is a database for all aspects of education, which includes all age groups. Indexed in the database: journal articles, books, theses, curricula, conference papers, standards and guidelines..

Searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives.

UNESCO (United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization)publishes a free, web-accessible database of literature in translation. The database can be searched by original language, target language, translator, keyword and other options.

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide