Public Library Databases and Free Resources
This guide's focus to to keep you connected to resources available to you when you leave Rider.
Social Sciences & Humanities
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)
Contains full-text publications and summaries of publications from the NCJRS Abstracts Database. "Established in 1972, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide." - Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
The Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is a database of social science research and is composed of various specialized research networks. The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 384,300 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 315,000 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat PDF format. - Pew Research Center"The Pew Research Center for the People & the Press is an independent, non-partisan public opinion research organization that studies attitudes toward politics, the press and public policy issues. In this role it serves as a valuable information resource for political leaders, journalists, scholars and citizens."
- Urban InstituteThe Urban Institute "gathers data, conducts research, evaluates programs, offers technical assistance overseas, and educates Americans on social and economic issues." Research areas include economy; education; health and healthcare; employment; immigrants; and race, ethnicity, and gender.
- Council on Foreign Relations
The Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) is an independent, nonpartisan member organization, think tank, and publisher.