The birth of the rock musical in New York City -- Interlude 1: rock "authenticity" and the reception of the staged rock musical -- Hair and its imitators -- Interlude 2 : audiences -- Rock concept albums and the fragmented musical of the 1970s -- Interlude 3 : megamusicals -- Spectacles of the 1980s -- Interlude 4 : economics and marketing -- Rock musicians in the musical theater : the 1990s -- Interlude 5 : merging aesthetics, making performances -- Rock-influenced musicals at the millennium : the dawning of the age of-- the revival.
American Musical Theater by Gerald Bordman
Call Number: Moore Reference ML1711 .B67 2001
Publication Date: 2001-03-01
Weill's Musical Theater by Stephen Hinton
Call Number: Talbott ML410.W355 H56
Publication Date: 2012-04-10
You can continue to use library one search to find articles and books. You may with to look into some of our music databases.
Brings together a collection of entries — covering musical subjects of all kinds in an authoritative and accessible way. Included in this impressive work are entries on composers, performers, conductors, musical terms and forms, instruments, works, venues, and a host of other topics.
Includes: Encyclopedia of Popular Music, The Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, and The Oxford Companion to Music
Credo Reference provides access to 600+ encyclopedias, handbooks, guides and dictionaries. These reference works cover a wide swath of topics including, science and medicine, history and cultural studies, business, education, and much more.
A resource of news, legal information, and company info.
1. Next to the search box, on the right, click Search by Subject or Topic.
2. Then choose All News
3. Advanced Options
4. Under Article Type, check the box next to Theatre Reviews
5. Click Apply
6. Enter your search terms and click search