Downloadable Data

This provides information about crime, criminal offenders, victims, and how justice operates on all levels of government. These datasets can be accessed through Excel spreadsheets in compressed zip files.

This page provides quantitative and numeric data for research purposes within the social sciences field. These datasets are available through Excel.

This Stanford University page provides links to various types of social science information. These datasets are available through Excel.

This dataset provides estimates for cause-specific age-standardized mortality rates at the county level for each state, the District of Columbia, and the United States as a whole for 1980-2014 (quinquennial), as well as the changes in rates during this period. This information is accessible through Excel.

This Yale Library Research Guide provides links to websites that provide a lot of social science research data. While some of the datasets are restricted, all the available ones are downloaded as CSV files.

The ACLED collects data on all reported political violence and protest events across various different continents. The datasets can be accessed through Excel.

The ARDA has data sets that focus on religion in America as well as internationally.
These datasets can be accessed through Excel or other formats.

An integral part of the infrastructure of social science research, ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction.

Sociometrics is the world leader in behavioral and social science-based materials for health researchers, professionals, and educators. The company was founded in 1983 by Josefina J. Card, PhD. Over the last 38 years, Sociometrics has received $60M in grant funding from the National Institutes of Health (NIH) to translate the latest behavioral and social science research findings into products that improve health and healthcare delivery.

Data.gov is the United States government's open data website. It provides access to datasets published by agencies across the federal government. Data.gov is intended to provide access to government open data to the public, achieve agency missions, drive innovation, fuel economic activity, and uphold the ideals of an open and transparent government.