Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Health & Health Care

Reference Books on this Topic

Childhood diseases and disorders sourcebook : basic consumer health information about the physical, mental, and developmental ...

REF RJ61 .C5427 2009

The Gale encyclopedia of diets : a guide to health and nutrition

REF RA784 .G345 2008

Handbook of psychiatry in palliative medicine

REF RC451.4.T47 H36 2009

Health, United States:  published by the U.S. Dept. of Health, Education, and Welfare, Public Health Service, Health Resources Administration, National Center for Health Statistics ; Washington, D.C.

REF RA407.3 .U57a

Each issue emphasizes a different health-related topic, sometimes reflected in a distinctive subtitle.  Other issues in Moore Library stacks (same call number).  Archived issues (1975 - present) available full-text online at http://www.cdc.gov/nchs/hus/previous.htm#editions.

The Merck manual of diagnosis and therapy

REF RM127 .M4 2006

Summary health statistics for U.S. adults : National Health Interview Survey, 1997 : data from the National Health Interview Survey

REF RA407.3 .A346 no.205

For other reference books that treat this subject, see page under the "Reference Works" tab.

Find Books on this Topic

To find books in the Rider library collection on this and related subtopics, go to the online catalog's Advanced Search page and enter any or all of the following subject headings.

Health

Medical

Medicine

Then narrow the results of the above search(es) by adding one or more of the following keywords:

Therapy or Treatment or Prevent?

Web Sites on this Topic

  • AIDS.gov
    AIDS.gov works to increase HIV testing and care among people most at-risk for, or living with, HIV, by using emerging communication strategies to provide access to Federal HIV information, policies (e.g. the National HIV/AIDS Strategy), programs, and resources.
  • World Health Organization - HIV/AIDS
    The World Health Organization’s site provides news, guidelines, and statistics.
  • Center for Disease Control - HIV/AIDS
    This is the Center for Disease Control’s site, which provides news and information on HIV/AIDS epidemiology, treatment, research, and prevention.
  • Mayo Clinic - HIV/AIDS
    The Mayo Clinic’s site provides information for patients and caregivers.
  • UNAIDS
    UNAIDS, the Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS, is an innovative partnership that leads and inspires the world in achieving universal access to HIV prevention, treatment, care and support. It coordinates UN, national, and private institutions’ efforts to support necessary change for HIV/AIDS prevention.
  • UNICEF – HIV-AIDS and children
    UNICEF’s page provides information and resources specifically on HIV/AIDS as it affects children.

For other Web sites that may treat this subject, see page under the "Web Sites" tab.