Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Health & Health Care

Reference Books on this Topic

Encyclopedia of health & behavior

REF R726.5 .E53 2004

The Encyclopedia of mental health / editor-in-chief, Howard S. Friedman.

REF RA790 .E53 1998

Handbook of girls' and women's psychological health

REF HQ1206 .H2383 2006

Handbook of psychiatry in palliative medicine

REF RC451.4.T47 H36 2009

Our bodies, ourselves for the new century : a book by and for women / the Boston Women's Health Book Collective.

REF RA778 .N67 1998

For other reference books that treat this subject, see page under the "Reference Works" tab.

Find Books on this Topic

To find books in the Rider library collection on this and related subtopics, go to the online catalog's Subject search page and enter (or cut and paste) any of the following subject headings.

Clinical Health Psychology

Medical care--Psychological aspects.

Medicine and Psychology

Then click on one of the more specific subject terms to see lists of books on each of those topics.

Web Sites on this Topic

AmoebaWeb Psychology meta site


Current Topics in Psychology By Dr. Michael Fenichel 


FirstGov for Consumers:Health Links to federal health resources


Health Psychology From the American Psychological Association


Health Psychology and RehabilitationMayoClinic.com Searchable medical site


MEDLINEplus Health Information From the National Library of Medicine 


Mental Health America Resource Center From the National Mental Health Association


National Institute for Mental HealthPsychological Health Center From Dr. Koop's medical site


Psychology World Wide Web Virtual LibrarySocial Psychology Network Maintained by Scott Plous, Wesleyan University


Stanford Health Library Links to web sites, e-books and online videos


Other Websites:


Bazelon Center for Mental Health Law Legal advocacy organization for people with mental disabilities


Behavior Online Developed primarily for mental health professionals  


Clinically Psyched Established to keep psychology professionals, clinical psychology students and anyone with interest in the field of clinical psychology up to date  


healthfinder.gov-Mental Health From the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services  


Intelihealth Comprehensive site on health topics, select mental health


MedWeb From Emory University; Select Mental Health


Mental Health Resources From About.com; Includes original articles


Mental Help Net Comprehensive site


Personality Project Searchable site on personality psychology


PlanetPsych Directory and search engine for psychological self-help topics


Psych Web Portal to psychology web sites


Psychological Tutorials and DemonstrationsSchool Psychology Resources Online Comprehensive site for psychologists, parents and educators


 Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology Inc.Web of Addictions Comprehensive site on alcohol and other addictions


For other Web sites that may treat this subject, see page under the "Web Sites" tab.