Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Communication and Journalism

Reference Books on this Topic

American journalism history : an annotated bibliography / compiled by Wm. David Sloan.

The Encyclopedia of American journalism / Donald Paneth.

Encyclopedia of journalism / Christopher H. Sterling, general editor.

Journalism : a guide to the reference literature / Jo A. Cates.

For other reference books that treat this subject, see page under the "Reference Works" tab.http://guides.rider.edu/aecontent.php?pid=259736&sid=2180288

CI Delicious: Radio Journalism

Browse the Creative Industries library delicious site for internet sites tagged for broadcast journalism.

Loading ...

Find Books on this Topic

To find books in the Rider library collection on this and related subtopics, go to the online catalog's Subject search page and enter (or cut and paste) any of the following:

Journalism

Then click on one of the more specific subject terms to see lists of books on each of those topics.

Web Sites on this Topic

Associated Press (AP)

BBC News World Edition

Citizen Media Law Project: Legal Resources for Citizen Media

This site provides assistance, training, research, and other resources for individuals and organizations involved in online and citizen media. This project explores creative thinking about the intersection of law and journalism on the Internet. The website also provides legal guides and a free (pro bono) legal referral service.

Columbia Journalism Resources

The site offers thousands of resources of interest to Journalists.

Columbia Journalism Review

Cyberjournalist

Dart Center of Journalism and Trauma

Digital Journalist: A Multimedia Magazine for Photojournalism in the Digital Age

Docuseek Film and Video Finder

FactCheck.org

This group monitors the factual accuracy of what is said by major political players in the form of TV ads, debates, speeches, interview, and news releases.

Journalism & Mass Communication

Journalism News

This Website offers online news stories about journalism. Print journalism and media journalism are included among the articles listed.

Journalism Resources (compiled and edited by Karla Tonella, University of Iowa)

The Journalist's Toolbox

The Journalist's Toolbox - Environmental

Journalismjobs.com

Journalism.org. Project for Excellence in Journalism: Understanding News in the Information Age

Media Center of the American Press Institute

A nonprofit think tank committed to building a better informed society.

Newseum

This website shows the front pages of hundreds of newspapers. Different countries are included. You can choose from thumbnail images to see a large, full-color copy. Use it to explore different styles in journalism.

Newswise: Search Tools for Reporters

“ Newswise maintains a comprehensive database of current news, searchable archives, subscription wire services, and advanced information management tools to enhance the value and efficiency of research-based news delivery..."

Newspaper Association of America

Overseas Press Club of America

Provides an excellent array of links to many national and international organizations as well as a "Link of the Month." Areas include: Government, Journalism, Human Rights, etc.

Press Display

The Pulitzer Prizes

This official site has all the information anyone would ever want about the Pulitzer Prize.

Reporter's Committee for Freedom of the Press

The State of the News Media

The Pew Research Center’s Project for Excellence in Journalism annual report.

VOANews


For other Web sites that may treat this subject, see page under the "Web Sites" tab

For other Web sites that may treat this subject, see page under the "Web Sites" tab