Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Communication and Journalism

Reference Books on this Topic

For other reference books that treat this subject, see page under the "Reference Works" tab.

  • Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications

Call Number: P87.5 .E532 2003

  • International Encyclopedia of Communications

Call Number: P87.5 I5 1989

  • Editor & Publisher International Year Book: the Encyclopedia of the Newspaper Industry

Call Number: PN4700 .E4 2004

  • International Motion Picture Almanac

Call Number: PN1993.3 I55 2004

  • World at Risk: A Global Issues Sourcebook

Call Number: JZ1242 .W67 2002

  • World Press Encyclopedia: A Survey of Press Systems Worldwide

Call Number: PN4728 Q53 2003

Find Books on this Topic

To find books in the Rider library collection on this and related subtopics, go to the online catalog's Subject search page and enter (or cut and paste) any of the following subject headings.

Communication, International

Then click on one of the more specific subject terms to see lists of books on each of those topics.

Web Sites on this Topic

BBC News World Edition

Provides "news, information, and social networking for the international independent film community. Covers indie documentary and foreign language films, film festivals, interviews, reviews, weblogs and "tools for emerging and established filmmakers."

NationMaster is a massive central data source and a handy way to graphically compare nations, including worldwide statistics on budgets of countries and other subjects. It is a vast compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, United Nations, World Health Organization, World Bank, World Resources Institute, UNESCO, UNICEF and OECD.

Provides an excellent array of links to many national and international organizations as well as a "Link of the Month." Areas include: Government, Journalism, Human Rights, etc.

Indymedia network's global radio site. Find links to grassroots worldwide independent radio projects, a live internet radio directory, aggregated listing of sound files published to Indymedia sites around the world, and open publishing of news & content.


For other Web sites that may treat this subject, see page under the "Web Sites" tab.