Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Communication and Journalism

E-Journals

These are a few journals on communications that are available on the open Web.  Most journal articles on this topic, however, are accessible to the Rider community on the subscription databases.  See the "Find Articles in Rider's Online Databases and Indexes" column on this page.

Google Scholar: Articles and Books

Many researchers use free tools like Google Scholar (GS) to identify helpful books or journal articles.  If you find books in Google Scholar that you want, Check Rider's Online Catalog to see if our library has them.  If we don't, you can order any articles or books by filling out and submitting the appropriate Interlibrary Loan (ILL) form.

Google Scholar Search

Find Articles in Rider's Online Databases and Indexes

These are the primary commercial databases and indexes available to the Rider University community for finding articles on topics related to communication, media, and journalism.   See also the open-access philosophy databases available under the Web Sites tab above.

Communication Abstracts.   Call Number : REF  P87 .C59733
[Available in Print only.  Held in Moore Library Reference Extension.]
Comprehensive source which indexes major international articles, reports, and books. Indexed by subject and author, covering a broad range of communication topics.