Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Find Images for Study

Here are some tips, websites, databases for finding images (art, photos, etc.).

Find Images

 

1. To search for Images, enter an Ebsco database and mouse over More on the top menu and select Images

 
  1. Enter your search terms for the image you want in the search box (i.e., mountains).

    Your search term must match exactly a word in the title or caption of an image; the search term mountains does not yield the same results as the search term mountain range. You can use Boolean terms to further specify your search. (For example: mountains and rivers.)

  2. Click Search. A Results List consisting of thumbnail images with brief descriptions appears.

  3. Your results will be limited to the Image Collection (smaller set of results). Select Image Quick View Collection for more. 

Search all the Ebsco Image Collections at once. Enter Library One Search and click on Image Search in the top menu.

On the results page, look at the Content Provider on the left hand side to select different or more collections.

 

 

You can also use Library One Search to search through as many library databases with images as possible. Use the Advanced Search page to limit to photographs (at the bottom of the page)

Some databases allow you to search by Caption. Your results will be a list of articles or book chapters that have images in them with your search terms in the captions. Open the PDF's to find the images.