CIS-385 (Dr. Jia Shen)
Library Resources
AMC Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library is a collection of citations and full text from ACM journals, newsletters, magazines, multimedia titles, and conference proceedings. It is a repository of papers from publications that have been published, co-published, or co-marketed by ACM and other publishers about computing and information technology.
ProQuest SciTech Premium Collection
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Academic Search Premier
This is a large, interdisciplinary resource; there are many articles available full text.
ABI/Inform Complete
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
Other relevant databases
A list of databases on technology. You can search everyone of them. Some are listed above.
- Businessweek
2009 to present
- CIO Magazine
1987 to present
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide. Local and regional news coverage. Comprehensive coverage back to 1984.
- MIT Technology Review
Also called Technology Review. 1998 to present
- Computerworld
7/5/1999 to present
- New York Times (This link opens in a new window)
Connection Information: First-time users, please select “Create Account” to create an NYTimes.com personal account. After creating your account, you may use it to log into NYTimes.com and The New York Times app from any location on any device.
NYTimes.com provides full access to all New York Times digital content, including news, multimedia, reviews, opinions, blogs, videos, podcasts, and newsletters. You may use your account to email, share, and comment on content. NYTimes.com includes all articles published from 1851 to the present. Many articles published between September 18, 1851 and December 31, 2002 are viewed using the TimesMachine interface, which displays full-page newspaper images. TimesMachine articles may be viewed in the browser or downloaded as PDFs. For the years 1923-1980, patrons are limited to viewing or downloading 5 PDFs per 24-hour period.
The New York Times app is available on a wide range of devices. The app primarily provides access to current content; it does not include all the historic articles found at NYTimes.com.
Search Rider University Catalog. The following two links search the same collections at Rider University
- Last Updated: Oct 17, 2024 6:50 PM
- URL: https://guides.rider.edu/shen
- Print Page