Statistics and Data

ESPN provides statistics on multiple sports that can be accessed by selecting a specific team. To use these datasets, they will have to be copied and pasted into Excel.

Sports Reference provides statistics on multiple sports that can be accessed by selecting a specific team. To use these datasets, they will have to be copied and pasted into Excel.

USA Today Sports provides statistics on multiple sports that can be accessed by selecting a specific team. To use these datasets, they will have to be copied and pasted into Excel.

Yahoo Scoreboard provides statistics on multiple sports that can be accessed by selecting a specific team. To use these datasets, they will have to be copied and pasted into Excel.

The BLS provides information on employment, average annual pay, and many other statistics related to U.S. labor. The data is provided through Excel.

This page allows you to look at and download a number of datasets that are updated annually which deal with industry averages for U.S. and global companies. The datasets are available through Excel.

The State of Working America Data Library provides researchers, media, and the public with easily accessible information on the American Labor force and can be used to research wages, inequality, and other economic indicators over time. The datasets can be accessed through Excel and CSV.

Historical U.S.economic and financial data, including daily U.S. interest rates, monetary and business indicators, exchange rate, balance of payments and regional economic data. Compressed files in .zip or self-extracting.exe formats, others in ASCII format.

BEA provides accurate information on the U.S. economy, as well as state and local information, foreign trade and investment stats and industry data. These data sets are available through Excel.

Yahoo Finance provides the most current information on the stock market and other industry information. These datasets are available through CSV.

Reference Solutions 

The Reference Solutions database contains detailed information on more than 79 million U.S. businesses; 147 million U.S. residents; Job postings; 2.3 million Canadian businesses; and 11 million Canadian residents. Use US Consumers/Life Styles for marking data from 274 million individuals

U.S. Budget

 The Office of Management and Budget (OMB) serves the President of the United States in overseeing the implementation of his or her policy vision across the Executive Branch. OMB carries out its mission through five main functions across executive departments and agencies, one of which is budget development and execution.