You can find a list of all Rider Library databases alphabetically or by subject. You may want to search in the subject area where you are more likely to find information on your chosen community.
This is a large, interdisciplinary resource; there are many articles available full text. Make sure that you select and search multiple databases once inside Academic Search Premier
JSTOR contains the full text of articles published in approximately 430 journals from the fields of arts and sciences, and business. Its archive spans from the first volume of the journal to within the past three to five years of the journal.
A business and financial database, featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Search most of the Rider University Library databases at one time.
The following databases can help you explore and choose a topic. They also provide background information for your chosen topic.
Point of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center covers hundreds of topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students’ ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic.
Credo Reference provides access to 1,000+ encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, and dictionaries covering science and medicine, history and cultural studies, business, education, psychology, social sciences, and much more.
CQ Researcher offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of today's most important issues. Each report is on a single topic—more than 12,000 words of text and extensive bibliographies. ... Each weekly issue provides up-to-date information on controversial subjects written by CQ's staff of experienced report
Use any of the link below to search a journal and search within that journal
Statistics, infographics, industry reports, and more!
Statista is one of the world’s largest statistics portals. Providing you with access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources, our focus is firmly based on professional, clear, quick and consistent results. Our customized search query form provides you with a list of statistics, studies and reports relating to your search request within a matter of seconds – kick-starting your research.
PolicyMap (Census data)
PolicyMap is a fully web-based online data and mapping application that gives you access to over 15,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs and more. Data is available at all common geographies (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) as well as unique geographies like school districts and political boundaries. Data comes from both public and proprietary sources. Many of the public files are available for download for free.
Both of the following links allow you to search Rider University books and ebook and videos
