CMP-125 (O'Neil, Spring 2024)
Search for Materials
The following databases can help you explore and choose a topic. They also provide background information for your chosen topic.
Point of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center covers hundreds of topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). Each topic features a Guide to Critical Analysis which helps the reader evaluate the controversy and enhances students’ ability to read critically, develop their own perspective on the issues, and write or debate an effective argument on the topic.
Credo Reference provides access to 1,000+ encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, and dictionaries covering science and medicine, history and cultural studies, business, education, psychology, social sciences, and much more.
CQ Researcher offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of today's most important issues. Each report is on a single topic—more than 12,000 words of text and extensive bibliographies. ... Each weekly issue provides up-to-date information on controversial subjects written by CQ's staff of experienced report
This is a large, interdisciplinary resource; there are many articles available full text. Make sure that you select and search multiple databases once inside Academic Search Premier
This will search across half of Rider University Library databases. You should use it if you have limited success locating materials on your subject.
Use the subject guide to databases to search relevant materials
Rider University Library Website
All research starts from here. There are over 100 databases that are not introduced to you yet. You are encourage to try all of them if you are willing.
Statistics, infographics, industry reports, and more!
Statista is one of the world’s largest statistics portals. Providing you with access to relevant data from over 18,000 sources, our focus is firmly based on professional, clear, quick and consistent results. Our customized search query form provides you with a list of statistics, studies and reports relating to your search request within a matter of seconds – kick-starting your research.
Because the Iraq War (2003-2011) took place more than 10 years ago, you will find books in our catalog on this subject. For your other two essays, books may not be appropriate if your topic is more current.
- Last Updated: Feb 2, 2024 9:14 AM
- URL: https://guides.rider.edu/c.php?g=1297117
- Print Page