Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news.This database is the most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. A list of the subjects used in the database is available at the reference desk in Moore Library.
Business Source Premier is the world’s definitive scholarly business database, providing indexing and abstracts for more than twice as many active, peer-reviewed, business related journals as any other database. Business Source® Premier offers indexing and abstracts for the 350 most important scholarly journals back to 1965 or the first published issue. This database includes searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Premier is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics and economics.
This is a large, interdisciplinary resource; there are many articles available full text. A popular database
Find out if we have a particular journal in Rider University Libraries and search in a journal
Rider University Library Website
Direct link-https://publications.ebsco.com/?custId=cjrlc100&groupId=main&profileId=pfui
Suggested searches for journal titles: Fortune, Forbes, Harvard Business Review, Fast Company and more
Search an individual journal below
Preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide. Local and regional news coverage. Comprehensive coverage back to 1984. We have access to the Wall Street Journal through the database ProQuest, not through the Wall Street Journal website. We have access to text only, not images.
Rider has an academic license to The New York Times.
You will be able to log in with an an authorized email at www.nytimes.com and also via the app.
First you have to create an account by authenticating via Rider University. This is a one-time process.
1. Use the proxied link (below) in the Databases list, which identifies you as a Rider affiliate.
2. Log in with your Rider Key.
3. Create an account. You can use your Rider Google account or another option.
4. Choose your affiliation (student, faculty, other).
5. Once the account is created, you can log in via the authentication method you chose at www.nytimes.com or in the New York Times app.
1. Phrase search: Use " " to keep two or more words together as a phrase
2. Truncation: * Most databases use the asterisk ( * ) to search variation of word endings
3. Boolean Operators (Video)
AND-reduced your search results by adding more concepts
OR-increase your search results by adding more concepts
Not-eliminate a concept
4. User Brackets for Logical Execution of Your Search Statement
“Iraq war” AND (PSTD OR "Post-traumatic stress disorder" OR "posttraumatic stress disorder")
OR Posttraumatic stress disorder”)
5. Search statement is not case sensitive
6. Stop words-Do not use stop words unless in quotes
in, off, of, out, forward, the, or, and, up, etc.
