Faculty: Integrating Library Resources into Canvas
This guide will show how to obtain permalinks to journal articles, ebooks, and ebook chapters found in the Library's online research services. Permalinks can be used to create links to learning objects in Canvas courses
Streaming Theatre Databases
-
National Theatre Collection This link opens in a new window National Theatre Collection has high-definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies. Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, this collection offers a range of digital performance resources never previously seen outside of the National Theatre’s archive.
-
Theatre Performance and Design Collection This link opens in a new window Contains videos used in theatre education with previously unpublished production designs, reference texts, and top-of-the-line teaching tools.Video Collections include Broadway on Demand, The Royal Shakespeare Collection, National Theatre Collection, Theatre in Video, and BBC Literary Adaptations in Video.
-
Digital Theatre+ (Access Available until 1/1/2026) This link opens in a new window Digital Theatre+ is the world’s leading educational platform for English and the Performing Arts, providing over 3 million students, within over 1000 schools, colleges and universities, across 65 countries, with access to 600+ theatre productions and educational resources.
Digital Theatre Plus
Streaming Media
Find the video in National Theatre Collection / Theatre Performance Design Collection and click on the embed/link- as highlighted in red on this screenshot.
There will be a pop-up box providing the permanent link and the instructs to embed it in a website or Canvas.
