Music Education Research Resources

Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database contains full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications.Access provided by the New Jersey State Library.  . 

The most comprehensive education database. Access provided by the New Jersey State Library.   ***Changes to ERIC in 2025***

Grove Music Online has been the leading online resource for music research since its inception in 2001, a glorious compendium of music scholarship offering the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd Edition (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd Edition (2001), as well as all subsequent updates and emendations. Including more than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world, Grove Music Online is the unsurpassed authority on all aspects of music. a subscription to Grove Music Online also includes The Oxford Companion to Music (2002) and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, Second Edition, Revised (2006), both titles supplementing Grove's more extensive coverage with content geared toward undergraduates and general users.

JSTOR contains the full text of articles published in approximately 430 journals from the fields of arts and sciences, and business. Its archive spans from the first volume of the journal to within the past three to five years of the journal.

All year long you can enjoy free live concerts, operas, ballets with the greatest artists of our time on our audio-visual platform. These live events are then available for a limited time on our website. Since its opening in 2008, medici.tv has built an international reputation by broadcasting over 200 classical music events and by connecting a community of aficionados from over 180 countries.

Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Dacapo catalogues of over 85,000 tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Whilst listening, you can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists in Naxos's extensive database. All these can be accessible from computers in academic libraries, home or office. Naxos Music Library and all of its contents are owned by Naxos Digital Ltd., part of the Hong Kong-based Naxos Group of Companies. Naxos Online Libraries YouTube Channel

An international journal of abstracts in English of current scholarly literature on music in all languages including books, articles, commentaries, prefaces to editions, dissertations, and reviews