Skip to main content

Sports Business

Databases

Articles in Business Periodicals

ABI/INFORM

This database includes a wide variety of business journals that cover "business conditions, trends, corporate strategies :and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information" and many other topics. You can search some 1,300 :journals for citations and abstracts. Full text is available online for approximately half of these journals. A list of :the subjects used in the database is available at the reference desk in Moore Library.

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing indexing and abstracts for more :than twice as many active, peer-reviewed, business related journals as any other database. Business Source® Premier offers :indexing and abstracts for the 350 most important scholarly journals back to 1965 or the first published issue. This :database includes searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business :Source Premier is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including :marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics and economics."
Funded by the New Jersey State Library and the New Jersey Knowledge Initiative 

E-commerce/Digital Media

This publication is an excellent resource for information about digital marketing and media.

E-marketer: Digital Intelligence

Another recommended source with a "unique editorial focus on innovation in technology, ethonomics (ethical economics), leadership and design" is Fast Company.

Fast Company

 

ClickZ:  Marketing News & Expert Advice