Skip to main content

Choosing & Using Library Databases

Learn how to find which library databases are the best for searching on your topic and how to use the databases to your advantage--saving you time and energy!

Find Journals Link

Found the perfect article but there is no link to the full text? We might have access through another database. 

OR

If you have a citation for a journal article you want to get, use the Journals link to see if the Libraries own or have access to the print or electronic versions of the journal title. Here's how to check.The example below is to find full text articles in the New York Times newspaper. From the RU Library home page, click the link to Journals.

picture of library home page with a black circle around the word, Journals

Enter the name of the journal's name in search box to see if it is available in one of our databases or in Moore Library:

Search box with word, New York Times with result of search finding the newspaper in Nexis and Proquest databases.

Quiz time: does RU Libraries have the magazine, The Scientist, in any of its databases or in print?

Rider University Libraries can obtain articles (and book chapters and books!) from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan. From the Libraries' home page, click the button "Interlibrary Loan (ILL)," and fill out the request form for books or articles.

Interlibrary loan

 

 

You may also consider checking The College of New Jersey Library for book and journal holdings; Rider students have borrowing privileges there. See a TCNJ Librarian for assistance accessing journals and databases.

See if TCNJ can access the journal, magazine, newspaper (opens in new window)

 

See if TCNJ has access to the journal, magazine, newspaper:

e.g. Journal of American History, Money, New York Times

[Browse by Title or Subject]

Map and directions from Rider to TCNJ.


View Larger Map
 

Campus map.

Parking at TCNJ: When you enter through the main entrance (off or Rt. 31/Pennington Rd.), bear to the right.  You will see the entrance to Trenton Hall and the info/visitor's booth on your left. Register at the info/visitor's booth.

Loading ...