Skip to Main Content
< www.rider.edu
Today's Hours:
Toggle navigation
Rider University Libraries
Menu
Library Home
Find
Books & More
Databases
Journals
Research Guides
Special Collections
Digital Collections
Other Libraries Catalogs
Rider Student Research
U.S. Government Documents
Library Life (Displays & Events)
Services
Online Tutorials
Ask a Librarian
Bibliography and Citation Tools
Request Research Instruction
Textbook Reserve Program
My Library Account (View/Renew)
Tech at the Library
Off-campus Access
Avoiding Plagiarism
Frequently Asked Questions
Requests
Reserve Requests (Faculty)
Research Instruction Request (Faculty)
Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery
Purchase Request
Streaming Media Request
Performance Collection Packet Request
Document Delivery (Photocopy Request)
Reserve a Study Room
About the Library
Map & Floor Plan
Bibliotheca (Library Newsletter)
University Libraries Blog
University Libraries Strategic Plan
University Libraries Systems Status Management
University Libraries Policy Manual
University Libraries Collections Update
University Libraries Directory
University Libraries Dashboard
Staff Web
Hours
Ask a Librarian
Need Help
Rider University
Research Guides
CMP-125 (Titus, Spring 2011)
Reference Sources (Print & Online)
Search this Guide
Search
CMP-125 (Titus, Spring 2011)
Home
Reference Sources (Print & Online)
Specialized Reference Sources
Online Reference Databases
Finding Books
Toggle Dropdown
Library Catalogs to Search
Using the RU Libraries' Catalog
Deciphering Catalog Search Results
Essay 1: Ethnography Proposal
Finding Articles
Toggle Dropdown
What is a Library Database?
Choose a Database
Scholarly or Peer-Reviewed Articles
Finding the Full Text
Essay 1: Strategies for Finding an Article
Searching Tips and Strategies
Toggle Dropdown
Generating Search Terms
Boolean Searching
Truncation
Controlled Vocabulary
What the Database Can Do for YOU!
Drafting Your Paper/Citing Sources
Toggle Dropdown
Examples of MLA style citations
Get Research Help
Glossary
Web Evaluation
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Specialized Reference Sources >>
