Research Guides: International Entrepreneurship: International Consumer Data

Statista

Statista has many consumer statistics from all over the world. Search for a product or a service and a country to see what they've gathered.

Click on the arrow to the right to see my demonstration of how to search for consumer statistics. More information about Statista on its guide.

International Consumer Data

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the world’s definitive scholarly business database, providing indexing and abstracts for more than twice as many active, peer-reviewed, business related journals as any other database. Business Source® Premier offers indexing and abstracts for the 350 most important scholarly journals back to 1965 or the first published issue. This database includes searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Premier is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics and economics.
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news

This database is the most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. A list of the subjects used in the database is available at the reference desk in Moore Library.

International Marketing Data and Statistics 2014 by Euromonitor International Staff
Call Number: REF HF1371 .I58 2014
World Consumer Lifestyles Databook 2014 by Euromonitor (Editor)
Call Number: REF HF5415.32 ,W67 2014

Search websites from a given country

Two letter domains, such as .au, .br., .cn, and .in, and (for example), are called country code top-level domains (ccTLDs) and correspond to a country, territory, or other geographic location.

See a list of country two-letter domains , for example .ru for Russian Federation, .de for Germany

You can do an advanced search in Google or in Google Scholarand put a country's code in the "Search within a site or domain" box to search websites from that country.