Skip to main content

Sustainable Rider

Internet Resources

ATTRA: National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service

“Looking for the latest in sustainable agriculture and organic farming news, events and funding opportunities? We feature all that, plus in-depth publications on production practices, alternative crop and livestock enterprises, innovative marketing, organic certification, and highlights of local, regional, USDA and other federal sustainable ag activities.”

Columbia Earthscape: an online resource on the global environment

“a comprehensive aggregation of resources in the Earth and Environmental Sciences. The four sections of the compass give you - the teacher, student, scientist, or decision-maker - instant access to the tools you need to understand our planet.”

EarthGuide: a part of the Geosciences Research Division at Scripps Institute of Oceanography

“An interactive and easy-to-use educational resource about Earth, oceans, and the environment.”

EcoEarth.info Environmental Portal and Search Engine

“one of a kind Environment Portal - with genuine Internet search, cutting biocentric commentary & constant news and link tracking - and dedicated to achieving global environmental sustainability.”

How Stuff Works: How Algae Biodiesel Works

Article has videos on page and links to additional resources on this topic.


Infomine: Scholarly Internet Resource Collections

“Contains useful Internet resources such as databases, electronic journals, electronic books, bulletin boards, mailing lists, online library card catalogs, articles, directories of researchers, and many other types of information.”

Intute

“a free online service providing you with access to the very best Web resources for education and research. The service is created by a network of UK universities and partners. Subject specialists select and evaluate the websites in our database and write high quality descriptions of the resources.”

Science Accelerator

“Science Accelerator…via resources made available by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), U.S. Department of Energy. Science Accelerator was developed and is made available by OSTI as a free public service.” This tool searches across collections including the Information Bridge, Energy Citations Database, Science Conference Proceedings, DOEpatents, E-Print Network, Energy files, DOE R&D Project Summaries, and DOE R&D Accomplishments.

Science.gov

“Gateway for US Government science and technology information organized by subject.”

WorldWideScience.org: the global science gateway

"WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway-accelerating scientific discovery and progress through a multilateral partnership to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases."

Portals and Search Engines

ATTRA: National Sustainable Agriculture Information Service

“Looking for the latest in sustainable agriculture and organic farming news, events and funding opportunities? We feature all that, plus in-depth publications on production practices, alternative crop and livestock enterprises, innovative marketing, organic certification, and highlights of local, regional, USDA and other federal sustainable ag activities.”

Columbia Earthscape: an online resource on the global environment

“a comprehensive aggregation of resources in the Earth and Environmental Sciences. The four sections of the compass give you - the teacher, student, scientist, or decision-maker - instant access to the tools you need to understand our planet.”

EarthGuide: a part of the Geosciences Research Division at Scripps Institute of Oceanography

“An interactive and easy-to-use educational resource about Earth, oceans, and the environment.”

EcoEarth.info Environmental Portal and Search Engine

“one of a kind Environment Portal - with genuine Internet search, cutting biocentric commentary & constant news and link tracking - and dedicated to achieving global environmental sustainability.”

How Stuff Works: How Algae Biodiesel Works

Article has videos on page and links to additional resources on this topic.


Infomine: Scholarly Internet Resource Collections

“Contains useful Internet resources such as databases, electronic journals, electronic books, bulletin boards, mailing lists, online library card catalogs, articles, directories of researchers, and many other types of information.”

Intute

“a free online service providing you with access to the very best Web resources for education and research. The service is created by a network of UK universities and partners. Subject specialists select and evaluate the websites in our database and write high quality descriptions of the resources.”

Science Accelerator

“Science Accelerator…via resources made available by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), U.S. Department of Energy. Science Accelerator was developed and is made available by OSTI as a free public service.” This tool searches across collections including the Information Bridge, Energy Citations Database, Science Conference Proceedings, DOEpatents, E-Print Network, Energy files, DOE R&D Project Summaries, and DOE R&D Accomplishments.

Science.gov

“Gateway for US Government science and technology information organized by subject.”

SciTech Connect

"SciTech Connect consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database, and will gradually replace these products." From the U.S. Department of Energy.

WorldWideScience.org: the global science gateway

"WorldWideScience.org is a global science gateway-accelerating scientific discovery and progress through a multilateral partnership to enable federated searching of national and international scientific databases."