Skip to main content

Sustainable Rider

What is Library One Search?

Find (almost) all of the library's materials in one place: articles, books, video and audio materials, and more!

Library One Search cross-searches the library catalog and most of our databases.

More Authoritative than Google.

Google searches return the good, the bad, and the ugly.

Using the new Library One Search box gives you the simplicity of the Google Box with the authority of results chosen for academic libraries.

Books, articles, music, video, and more!

Use this tool to find articles, books, video and audio materials, and more. A wide variety of full text materials is included, as well as location information for hard copy materials in the Rider University Libraries.

From your intitial search results, use the left hand navigation bar to narrow, refine, and customize your search.

For example, limit to Rider University Libraries Catalog to find books, DVDs, government documents, and more in the library catalog.

Help us test this new service!

This new service is undergoing a trial period. We are still in the process of customizing and making Library One Search as user friendly as possible.

Please tell us what you think about this new search tool by filling out this short survey.  Thank you for your input!

Academic or Scholarly Articles Subject Indexes

ABI/INFORM (Global)

"Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, human resources, finance,computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal." Coverage: 1971 - current

Academic Search Premier

  "This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles."

Business Source Premier

An indexing and full-text database with scholarly and trade publications. Searchable by keyword, company name and NAICS codes among other options. Results are divided into categories, some of which are industry profiles, SWOT analyses and country reports. Company and industry profiles are provided by Datamonitor and country reports are provided by the Economist Intelligence Unit. The "Books/Monographs" category leads to entries from the Almanac of American Employers.

Directory of Open Access Journals

This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

GreenFILE

"GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records."

Lexis-Nexis Academic

“Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information.”

Project MUSE

Currently, Project MUSE offers nearly 200 quality journal titles from some 30 scholarly publishers. ...Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others." Project MUSE includes the full content of each journal with the exception of advertisements.

Science Direct

"ScienceDirect is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information."

OmniFile Full Text

"With the full text of articles from over 2,500 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications, this database provides invaluable support for research in all core undergraduate subjects and for cross-disciplinary work."